La Plata County Democratic Party Executive Committee

Mailing Address

La Plata County Democratic Party PO Box 3147 Durango, 81302

Campaign Headquarters

1911 Main, Durango, CO 81301

Email Addresses

General information:   Newsletter related: Website related:

Party Chair

Carol Cure The chair leads the County Central and Executive Committees which are responsible for the overall political and strategic direction of the Party.

1st Vice Chair

Ken Francis Responsible for recruitment and training of Precinct leaders, and candidate liaison.

2nd Vice Chair

Tiare Flora Responsible for planning and putting on events.

3rd Vice Chair

Anne Markward. Responsible for La Plata County Democrats communication between the Executive Committee and La Plata County voters.


Chris Dolphin, Responsible for all Party funds and financial reporting.


Tiare Pitts-Flora Responsible for record keeping for the Executive and Central Committees.

At-Large Members